Publish

Open your site and click the Publish button at the upper-right.

Enter a single word that has not already been used for a site name.

Do not try to use a URL. See the example below.

After editing your site remember to republish it.

You can take you site offline by unpublishing it and then republishing it when it is ready.

To unpublish, click the down-arrow next to the publish button.

Publish your Site

  1. On a computer, open a site in new Google Sites.
  2. At the top, click Publish.
  3. Enter the web address for your site.
  4. Click Publish.
  5. Optional: Visit your site’s web address to make sure it’s published correctly.

Note: To use a web address that’s currently in use or has been used in the past for a site you own, change the address or permanently delete the existing site. Learn how to change the web address of an existing site. Learn how to delete a site.

Share your site

Check your sharing options

Choose who can see your site

  1. On a computer, open a site in new Google Sites.
  2. At the top, click Share .
  3. Next to "Published," click Change. Then choose an option:
    • Anyone on the web
    • Specific people
  4. To share with specific people, enter the name or email address of the person or Google Group you want to add, click Can edit Can view published Send.
  5. Click Save or Done.

See the Google Site help article